Skip Navigation LinksWorking-Committee

Working Committees

The BDASC working committees' main function is to assist the BDASC in relation to the development of accounting framework and accounting standards.
Currently, there are four working committees have been formed which comprises of;
1. Banking Committee,
2. Insurance and Takaful Committee,
3. The Standards for Non-Public Interest Entities Committee, and
4. Implementation for Non-Public Interest Entities Committee.
The working committees are chaired by members of the BDASC and members represented by the accounting profession, government agencies, academia, various business sectors as well as regulatory authorities.